Executive Committee

User Links →

The Executive Committee coordinates the work of the Board and is comprised of the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer and four other members that are selected by a majority vote of the Board.

The Role of the Officers


The Chairperson gives active direction and oversees the business and other affairs of the school; signs contracts and other instruments on behalf of the school, which the Board has authorized to be executed; and in general performs all duties incident to the office of Chairperson as may be prescribed by the Board.

Vice Chairperson

The Vice Chairperson serves as Chairperson in the absence of the Chairperson.


The Secretary keeps the minutes of the meetings of the Board of Trustees; ensures that all notices are duly given in accordance with the provisions of these Bylaws and ensures staff members keep corporate records; and in general performs all duties incident to the office of Secretary and such other duties as may be from time to time assigned by the Board.


The Treasurer is responsible for and oversees all financial administration of the school; ensures staff members properly receive and give receipts for moneys due and payable to the Association and deposit all such moneys in the name of the Association in appropriate banks; and in general performs all the duties incident to the office of Treasurer and such other duties as from time to time may be assigned by the Board.

The Members of the Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees

  • Tim Ananiadis - Chairperson

  • Suheil H. Sabbagh - Honorary Chairperson & Member

  • Pascal Apostolides - Vice Chairperson

  • Iraklis Prokopakis - Treasurer

  • Ada Gianneskis - Secretary

  • Artie Gyftopoulos - Representative to the US Trustees

  • Kristen Roberts - U.S. Embassy

  • Constantine Stergides - Member